As a prospect, you can delete your own account. See the steps below:
Login to your account from the University's Unibuddy page.
Click on the Settings tab on the right-hand side.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Delete link.
Once your account is removed, the account can no longer be recovered. Please proceed with caution.